4th G-COE International Symposium (Specially Jointed with JGSEE) – "ZERO CARBON ENERGY 2012" – (Tentative Program: 26 April, 2012)

Date: 22 – 23 May, 2012 Venue: Siam City Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

22nd May (Day 1)		
09:00 - 09:30	Registration	
09:30 - 10:00	OPENING CEREMONY	
	Opening Addresses	
	Sirintornthep Towprayoon (Director of The Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, KMUTT)	
	Takeshi Yao (Leader of Kyoto University G-COE Program, Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University)	
	Yoshikazu Nishikawa (President of GCOE Advisory Committee, Emeritus Professor of Kyoto University)	
	MC (am): Tomoaki Kunugi (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University)	
10:00 - 10:40	Keynote Speech	
	Bundit Fungtammasan (The Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi)	
10:40 - 11:00	Break	
11:00 - 11:20	Plenary Session (GCOE)	
	Takeshi Yao (Leader of Kyoto University G-COE Program, Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University)	
11:20 - 12:00	Plenary Session (Socio-Economics)	
	Zhiwei Zhou (Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology, Tsinghua University)	
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch	
13:00 - 15:00	Poster Session	
15:00 - 15:40	Plenary Session (Advanced Nuclear Energy)	
	Farrokh Najmabadi (University of California San Diego)	
	MC (pm): Atsushi Fukuyama (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University)	
15:40 - 16:20	Plenary Session (Solar Energy)	
	Yukio H. Ogata (Director of Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University)	
16:20 - 17:00	Plenary Session (Bioenergy)	
	Sumate Chaiprapat (Energy System Research Institute, Prince of Songkla University)	
17:00 - 17:20	Photo Session	
18:00 -	Reception Dinner	
	MC (RD): Satoshi Konishi (Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University)	

23rd May (Day 2)			
09:00 - 10:00	Registration		
10:00 - 12:00	Session 1 (Scenario/Socio Economics)	Session 2 (Solar Energy)	
	Chairs: Keiichi Ishihara (KU), Chumnong Sorapipatana (KMUTT)	Chairs: Takashi Morii (KU), Pattana Rakkwamsuk (KMUTT)	
	Sirintornthep Towprayoon (KMUTT) Zhang Qi (KU) Hooman Farzaneh (KU) Nuki Agya Utama (KU)	Kobsak Sriprapha (STL, NECTEC)	
		Takashi Sagawa (IAE, KU)	
		Tetsuo Sakka (IAE, KU)	
		Fong Fong Liew (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
		Sukruedee Sukchai (School of Renewable Energy Technology, Naresuan University)	
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch		
13:00 - 15:00	Poster Session		
15:00 - 17:00	Session 3 (Advanced Nuclear Energy)	Session 4 (Bioenergy)	
	Chairs: Sunchai Nilsuwankosit (Chulalongkorn U), Tomoaki Kunugi (KU)	Chairs: Shiro Saka (KU), Suneerat Fukuda (KMUTT)	
	Masuro Ogawa (Nuclear Hydrogen and Heat Application Research Center, Japan Atomic Energy Agency) Takehiko Yokomine (Graduate School of Engineering, KU) Cheol Ho Pyeon (Research Reactor Institute, KU) Pricha Karasuddhhi (Ministry of Energy, Thailand)	Navadol Laosiripojana (JGSEE, KMUTT)	
		Pramila Tamunaidu (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
		Fadjar Goembira (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
		Zul Ilham (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
		Rosnah Abdullah (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
		Kazuchika Yamauchi (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)	
17:00 - 17:30	Break		
17:30 - 18:00	CLOSING SESSION		
	Best Presentation Awards		
	Award Winner's Comments & Commemorative Photo		
	Session Report / Closing Address		