4th G-COE International Symposium in collaboration with JGSEE – "ZERO-CARBON ENERGY 2012" Program at a glance

Date: 22 – 23 May, 2012 Venue: Siam City Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

	22nd May (Day 1)Kamolthip Room 3				
09:00 - 09:30	Registration				
09:30 - 10:00	OPENING CEREMONY				
	Opening Addresses				
	Sirintornthep Towprayoon (Director of the Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi)				
	Takeshi Yao (Leader of Kyoto University G-COE Program, Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University)				
	Yoshikazu Nishikawa (President of G-COE Advisory Committee, Emeritus Professor of Kyoto University)				
	MC (am): Tomoaki Kunugi (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University)				
10:00 - 10:40	Keynote Speech				
	Bundit Fungtammasan (The Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi)				
10:40 - 11:00	Break				
11:00 - 11:20	Plenary Lecture (G-COE)				
	Takeshi Yao (Leader of Kyoto University G-COE Program, Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University)				
11:20 - 12:00	Plenary Lecture (Socio-Economics)				
	Zhiwei Zhou (Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology, Tsinghua University)				
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch				
13:00 - 15:00	Poster Session I (Kamolthip Room 2)				
15:00 - 15:40	Plenary Lecture (Advanced Nuclear Energy)				
	Farrokh Najmabadi (Center for Energy Research, University of California, San Diego)				
	MC (pm): Atsushi Fukuyama (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University)				
15:40 - 16:20	Plenary Lecture (Solar Energy)				
	Yukio H. Ogata (Director of Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University)				
16:20 - 17:00	Plenary Lecture (Bioenergy)				
	Sumate Chaiprapat (Energy System Research Institute, Prince of Songkla University)				
17:00 - 17:20	Photo Session				
18:30 - 20:30	Reception Dinner				
	MC (RD): Satoshi Konishi (Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University)				

	2	3rd May (Day	2) Kamolruedi Room	& Kamolthip Room 3		
09:00 - 10:00	Registration					
10:00 - 12:00	Session 1 (Scenario/Socio Economics) Kamolrued	i Room	Session 2 (Solar Energy)	Kamolthip Room 3		
	Chairs: Keiichi Ishihara (KU), Chumnong Sorapipatana (KMUTT)		Chairs: Takashi Morii (KU), Pattana Rakkwamsuk (KMUTT)			
	Sirintornthep Towprayoon (JGSEE, KMUTT)		Kobsak Sriprapha (STL, NECTEC)			
			Takashi Sagawa (Institute of Advanced Energy, KU)			
	Qi Zhang (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU) Hooman Farzaneh (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)		Tetsuo Sakka (Institute of Advanced Energy, KU)			
			Fong Fong Liew (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
	Nuki Agya Utama (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)		Sukruedee Sukchai (School of Renewable Energy Technology, Naresuan University)			
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch					
13:00 - 15:00		Poster Session	II (Kamolthip Room 2)			
15:00 - 17:00	Session 3 (Advanced Nuclear Energy) Kamolruedi	Room	Session 4 (Bioenergy)	Kamolthip Room 3		
	Chairs: Sunchai Nilsuwankosit (Chulalongkorn U), Hironobu Unesaki (KU	J)	Chairs: Shiro Saka (KU), Suneerat Fukuda (KMUTT)			
	Masuro Ogawa (Nuclear Hydrogen and Heat Application Research Center	r,	Navadol Laosiripojana (JGSEE, KMUTT)			
	Japan Atomic Energy Agency)		Pramila Tamunaidu (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
	Takehiko Yokomine (Graduate School of Engineering, KU)		Fadjar Goembira (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
	Cheol Ho Pyeon (Research Reactor Institute, KU)		Zul Ilham (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
	Akihiko Kimura (Institute of Advanced Energy, KU)		Rosnah Abdullah (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
	Pricha Karasuddhhi (Ministry of Energy, Thailand)		Kazuchika Yamauchi (Graduate School of Energy Science, KU)			
17:00 - 17:30	Break					
17:30 - 18:00	CLOSING CEREMONY			Kamolthip Room 3		
	Best Presentation Awards					
	Award Winner's Comments & Commemorative Photo					
	Session Report					
	Closing Address					
	MC (CC): Hideaki Ohgaki (Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University)					